Adaptive Sailing Program Registration

Hyannis Harbor, 2019. For Individuals with Physical, Developmental or Intellectual Challenges. ‘SeaLegs’ Adaptive Sailing Program is for all disabled youth, adults and veterans to help them overcome adversity through therapeutic sailing. Participants enjoy sailing while also experiencing increased self-confidence, the camaraderie of teamwork, and improved leadership skills. This program now has a retrofitted a specially-equipped adaptive sailboat dedicated to serving disabled sailors, both first-time and experienced.
The adaptive sailboat is custom designed so that even the more disabled sailor can skipper the boat. It is equipped with modular, supported seats, and custom-made sailplan and is specially designed to give disabled sailors ready access to steering and sail trimming. There is also a portable hoyer-style lift at the Gary Brown Ramp dock in Hyannis to accommodate any disabled sailor in need of assistance from wheelchair to sailboat.
Staff and volunteers are being specially trained to accommodate all disabilities, physical, developmental and cognitive, as well as those going through physical or emotional therapy.

Students will meet & board daily at the Gateway Marina docks on the corner of Ocean and South Streets behind the Cape Cod Maritime Museum, 135 South St, Hyannis.

June

Adaptive Sailing June 24 - June 28

Session Date and TimeRemainingPriceBuyprice_hsort
Adaptive Sailing - Monday June 24 - 9-11am

1 in stock

$70.00
70
Adaptive Sailing - Monday June 24 - 1-3pm

1 in stock

$70.00
70
Adaptive Sailing - Tuesday June 25 - 1-3pm

2 in stock

$70.00
70
Adaptive Sailing - Tuesday June 25 - 9-11am

1 in stock

$70.00
70
Adaptive Sailing - Wednesday June 26 - 9-11am

1 in stock

$70.00
70
Adaptive Sailing - Wednesday June 26 - 1-3pm

2 in stock

$70.00
70
Adaptive Sailing - Thursday June 27 - 9-11am

2 in stock

$70.00
70
Adaptive Sailing - Thursday June 27 - 1-3pm

1 in stock

$70.00
70
Adaptive Sailing - Friday June 28 - 9-11am

1 in stock

$70.00
70
Adaptive Sailing - Friday June 28 - 1-3pm

2 in stock

$70.00
70
July

Adaptive Sailing July 1 - July 5

Session Date and TimeRemainingPriceBuyprice_hsort
Adaptive Sailing - Monday July 1 - 9-11am

1 in stock

$70.00
70
Adaptive Sailing - Monday July 1 - 1-3pm

Out of stock

$70.00 70
Adaptive Sailing - Tuesday July 2 - 9-11am

1 in stock

$70.00
70
Adaptive Sailing - Tuesday July 2 - 1-3pm

1 in stock

$70.00
70
Adaptive Sailing - Wednesday July 3 - 9-11am

2 in stock

$70.00
70
Adaptive Sailing - Wednesday July 3 - 1-3pm

2 in stock

$70.00
70
Adaptive Sailing - Thursday July 4 - 9-11am

1 in stock

$70.00
70
Adaptive Sailing - Thursday July 4 - 1-3pm

1 in stock

$70.00
70
Adaptive Sailing - Friday July 5 - 9-11am

2 in stock

$70.00
70
Adaptive Sailing - Friday July 5 - 1-3pm

3 in stock

$70.00
70

Adaptive Sailing July 8 - July 12

Session Date and TimeRemainingPriceBuyprice_hsort
Adaptive Sailing - Monday July 8 - 9-11am

Out of stock

$70.00 70
Adaptive Sailing - Monday July 8 - 1-3pm

Out of stock

$70.00 70
Adaptive Sailing - Tuesday July 9 - 9-11am

Out of stock

$70.00 70
Adaptive Sailing - Tuesday July 9 - 1-3pm

1 in stock

$70.00
70
Adaptive Sailing - Wednesday July 10 - 9-11am

1 in stock

$70.00
70
Adaptive Sailing - Wednesday July 10 - 1-3pm

Out of stock

$70.00 70
Adaptive Sailing - Thursday July 11 - 9-11am

1 in stock

$70.00
70
Adaptive Sailing - Thursday July 11 - 1-3pm

1 in stock

$70.00
70
Adaptive Sailing - Friday July 12 - 9-11am

Out of stock

$70.00 70
Adaptive Sailing - Friday July 12 - 1-3pm

Out of stock

$70.00 70

Adaptive Sailing July 15 - July 19

Session Date and TimeRemainingPriceBuyprice_hsort
Adaptive Sailing - Monday July 15 - 9-11am

1 in stock

$70.00
70
Adaptive Sailing - Monday July 15 - 1-3pm

Out of stock

$70.00 70
Adaptive Sailing - Tuesday July 16 - 9-11am

1 in stock

$70.00
70
Adaptive Sailing - Tuesday July 16 - 1-3pm

1 in stock

$70.00
70
Adaptive Sailing - Wednesday July 17 - 9-11am

Out of stock

$70.00 70
Adaptive Sailing - Wednesday July 17 - 1-3pm

Out of stock

$70.00 70
Adaptive Sailing - Thursday July 18 - 9-11am

Out of stock

$70.00 70
Adaptive Sailing - Thursday July 18 - 1-3pm

Out of stock

$70.00 70
Adaptive Sailing - Friday July 19 - 9-11am

1 in stock

$70.00
70
Adaptive Sailing - Friday July 19 - 1-3pm

Out of stock

$70.00 70

Adaptive Sailing July 22 - July 26

Session Date and TimeRemainingPriceBuyprice_hsort
Adaptive Sailing - Monday July 22 - 9-11am

1 in stock

$70.00
70
Adaptive Sailing - Monday July 22 - 1-3pm

Out of stock

$70.00 70
Adaptive Sailing - Tuesday July 23 - 9-11am

1 in stock

$70.00
70
Adaptive Sailing - Tuesday July 23 - 1-3pm

1 in stock

$70.00
70
Adaptive Sailing - Wednesday July 24 - 9-11am

Out of stock

$70.00 70
Adaptive Sailing - Wednesday July 24 - 1-3pm

Out of stock

$70.00 70
Adaptive Sailing - Thursday July 25 - 9-11am

Out of stock

$70.00 70
Adaptive Sailing - Thursday July 25 - 1-3pm

Out of stock

$70.00 70
Adaptive Sailing - Friday July 26 - 9-11am

Out of stock

$70.00 70
Adaptive Sailing - Friday July 26 - 1-3pm

Out of stock

$70.00 70

Adaptive Sailing July 29 - August 2

Session Date and TimeRemainingPriceBuyprice_hsort
Adaptive Sailing - Monday July 29 - 9-11am

Out of stock

$70.00 70
Adaptive Sailing - Monday July 29 - 1-3pm

Out of stock

$70.00 70
Adaptive Sailing - Tuesday July 30 - 9-11am

1 in stock

$70.00
70
Adaptive Sailing - Tuesday July 30 - 1-3pm

1 in stock

$70.00
70
Adaptive Sailing - Wednesday July 31 - 9-11am

Out of stock

$70.00 70
Adaptive Sailing - Wednesday July 31 - 1-3pm

Out of stock

$70.00 70
Adaptive Sailing - Thursday August 1 - 9-11am

Out of stock

$70.00 70
Adaptive Sailing - Thursday August 1 - 1-3pm

Out of stock

$70.00 70
Adaptive Sailing - Friday August 2 - 9-11am

1 in stock

$70.00
70
Adaptive Sailing - Friday August 2 - 1-3pm

1 in stock

$70.00
70
August

Adaptive Sailing August 5 - August 9

Session Date and TimeRemainingPriceBuyprice_hsort
Adaptive Sailing - Monday August 5 - 9-11am

1 in stock

$70.00
70
Adaptive Sailing - Monday August 5 - 1-3pm

Out of stock

$70.00 70
Adaptive Sailing - Tuesday August 6 - 9-11am

1 in stock

$70.00
70
Adaptive Sailing - Tuesday August 6 - 1-3pm

1 in stock

$70.00
70
Adaptive Sailing - Wednesday August 7 - 9-11am

2 in stock

$70.00
70
Adaptive Sailing - Wednesday August 7 - 1-3pm

1 in stock

$70.00
70
Adaptive Sailing - Thursday August 8 - 9-11am

Out of stock

$70.00 70
Adaptive Sailing - Thursday August 8 - 1-3pm

Out of stock

$70.00 70
Adaptive Sailing - Friday August 9 - 9-11am

Out of stock

$70.00 70
Adaptive Sailing - Friday August 9 - 1-3pm

1 in stock

$70.00
70

Adaptive Sailing August 12 - August 16

Session Date and TimeRemainingPriceBuyprice_hsort
Adaptive Sailing - Monday August 12 - 9-11am

2 in stock

$70.00
70
Adaptive Sailing - Monday August 12 - 1-3pm

1 in stock

$70.00
70
Adaptive Sailing - Tuesday August 13 - 9-11am

2 in stock

$70.00
70
Adaptive Sailing - Tuesday August 13 - 1-3pm

Out of stock

$70.00 70
Adaptive Sailing - Wednesday August 14 - 9-11am

1 in stock

$70.00
70
Adaptive Sailing - Wednesday August 14 - 1-3pm

1 in stock

$70.00
70
Adaptive Sailing - Thursday August 15 - 9-11am

1 in stock

$70.00
70
Adaptive Sailing - Thursday August 15 - 1-3pm

Out of stock

$70.00 70
Adaptive Sailing - Friday August 16 - 9-11am

Out of stock

$70.00 70
Adaptive Sailing - Friday August 16 - 1-3pm

1 in stock

$70.00
70

Adaptive Sailing August 19 - August 23

Session Date and TimeRemainingPriceBuyprice_hsort
Adaptive Sailing - Monday August 19 - 9-11am

Out of stock

$70.00 70
Adaptive Sailing - Monday August 19 - 1-3pm

1 in stock

$70.00
70
Adaptive Sailing - Tuesday August 20 - 9-11am

Out of stock

$70.00 70
Adaptive Sailing - Tuesday August 20 - 1-3pm

Out of stock

$70.00 70
Adaptive Sailing - Wednesday August 21 - 9-11am

Out of stock

$70.00 70
Adaptive Sailing - Wednesday August 21 - 1-3pm

Out of stock

$70.00 70
Adaptive Sailing - Thursday August 22 - 9-11am

Out of stock

$70.00 70
Adaptive Sailing - Thursday August 22 - 1-3pm

Out of stock

$70.00 70
Adaptive Sailing - Friday August 23 - 9-11am

Out of stock

$70.00 70
Adaptive Sailing - Friday August 23 - 1-3pm

Out of stock

$70.00 70
Menu